It’s weird

I usually pride myself on my independence, but lately I’ve been finding myself constantly needing to be around him. All my thoughts seem to be filled with wishing he was here with me and when’s the next time I get to be with him.

Image

It’s a scary thing opening your heart to someone new. You ask yourself , is he going to like everything about you like the last one did ? Is he going to hate your hair in the morning or your need to constantly be kissed ?Those butterflies I thought I’d never feel again are starting to make an appearance. It is beautiful to find someone who can be in love with your mind and be patient with all the walls you have built up around it.I get excited to hold his hand. He has no problem making me smile and definitely appreciates my weirdness.I fell for him so quickly that now I’ve become one of those people I always complained about. You know, the ones who say someone else’s name 10 times before they say their own.

Silly girl.

Leave a comment